AGM Report 2017

The 133rd AGM held last  saw David Turner re-elected as President, Ross Corrigan as Patron and Richard Brewer as Vice President. Andrea Te Puni and Wayne Bigham have resigned from the executive committee but both will continue with roles on the Show Committee; Andrea taking care of health & safety and entertainment. Wayne, who was awarded an honorary life membership will take over the show parade reins show parade from Darren Culpan. We welcome Wendy Hamerton to the executive committee who will be valuable to the all-weather arena project with her vast experience in the equestrian field. There were several other new members added to the show committee and we look forward to their input into the 2017 show. They were Jessica Robinson (Girls & Boys Calf section), Mathew Dickey (Jumping section) Matthew Sandford (Trade) and following the resignation of Shirley Conner, Donn Buchanon is the Woodchopping representative. The Arundell Cup was presented to the 2016 winner Kylee Perrett. (Pictured)

Comments are closed.